Call Us Email Map Contact Us
Search Button

MUNI Modified Schedules

View a list of all Field Offices

The state operates 32 field offices and contracts with 39 municipalities to operate their own offices.

These municipalities have the option of adding fees above those charged for mandated MVD fees. They often charge per transaction and they range from $5.00 to $50.00. The actual amount will vary from municipal office to municipal office. The extra fees charged by the municipalities are not passed on to MVD in any way. They are kept in their entirety by that municipality.
The current municipal offices are:

  • Angel Fire
  • Anthony
  • Artesia / Eddy County
  • Aztec
  • Bernalillo
  • Bloomfield
  • Chama
  • Cloudcroft
  • Corona
  • Cuba
  • De Baca County
  • Deming
  • Dexter
  • Estancia
  • Eunice
  • Hatch
  • Hobbs
  • Jal
  • ​Jemez Springs
  • Kirtland AFB
  • Logan
  • Loving
  • Lovington
  • Melrose
  • Mora
  • Mountainair
  • Pecos
  • Questa
  • Red River
  • Rio Rancho
  • Roy
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sunland Park
  • Tatum
  • Tijeras
  • Tularosa
  • Wagon Mound
  • White Sands



2020 Holidays

All State Offices are closed on the following holidays:

New Year's


January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday


January 20

Memorial Day


May 25

Independence Day


July 3

Labor Day


September 7

Indigenous People's Day


October 12

Veterans' Day


November 11

Thanksgiving Day


November 26

Presidents' Day


November 27

Christmas Day


December 25


Today, Friday, April 10, 2020
8:00 AM

8:00 AM

11:00 AM

Browse Events by Tags:

    Latest News:

    Locate an MVD Office

    Find an MVD Service Provider Near You

    MVD Home          Site Map          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility          About Us          Contact Us

    Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham

    New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division Facebook Page

    Call Email Map Contact