Call Us Email Map Contact Us
Search Button

View a list of all Field Offices

The state operates 32 field offices and contracts with 39 municipalities to operate their own offices.

These municipalities have the option of adding fees above those charged for mandated MVD fees. They often charge per transaction and they range from $5.00 to $50.00. The actual amount will vary from municipal office to municipal office. The extra fees charged by the municipalities are not passed on to MVD in any way. They are kept in their entirety by that municipality.
The current municipal offices are:

  • Angel Fire
  • Anthony
  • Artesia / Eddy County
  • Aztec
  • Bayard
  • Bernalillo
  • Bloomfield
  • Carrizozo
  • Chama
  • Cloudcroft
  • Corona
  • Cuba
  • Deming
  • Dexter
  • Estancia
  • Eunice
  • Ft. Summer
  • Hatch
  • Hobbs
  • Jal
  • ​Jemez Springs
  • Kirtland AFB
  • Logan
  • Lovington
  • Melrose
  • Mora
  • Mountainair
  • Pecos
  • Questa
  • Red River
  • Rio Rancho
  • Roy
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sunland Park
  • Tatum
  • Tularosa
  • Wagon Mound
  • White Sands

Learn more about Wait Times

Wait Times are approximate and calculated using Q-Matic software. Q-Matic software measures the number of customers waiting, the number of windows open, and approximate transaction times to develop an estimated wait time.

*Not all MVD Offices have Q-Matic software that estimates Wait Times.

 

2016 Holidays

All State Offices are closed on the following holidays:

New Year's

 

January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

 

January 18

Memorial Day

 

May 30

Independence Day

 

July 4

Labor Day

 

September 5

Columbus Day

 

October 10

Veterans' Day

 

November 11

Thanksgiving Day

 

November 24

Presidents' Day

 

November 25

Christmas Day

 

December 26

 

   


Thursday, September 1, 2016
8:00 AM

Friday, September 2, 2016
8:00 AM

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
12:00 PM

Thursday, September 8, 2016
12:00 PM

Friday, September 9, 2016
12:00 PM

Saturday, September 10, 2016
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

12:00 PM

Sunday, September 11, 2016
12:00 PM

Monday, September 12, 2016
12:00 PM

Tuesday, September 13, 2016
12:00 AM

12:00 PM

Friday, September 16, 2016
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

12:00 PM

Saturday, September 17, 2016
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

12:00 PM

Sunday, September 18, 2016
12:00 PM

Monday, September 19, 2016
12:00 PM

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

12:00 PM

Wednesday, September 21, 2016
8:00 AM

8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

12:00 PM

Thursday, September 22, 2016
8:00 AM

12:00 PM

Friday, September 23, 2016
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Training

12:00 PM

Today, Saturday, September 24, 2016
12:00 PM

Sunday, September 25, 2016
12:00 PM

Monday, September 26, 2016
12:00 PM

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
12:00 PM

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
12:00 PM

Browse Events by Tags:

    Locate an MVD Office

    Find an MVD Service Provider Near You

    MVD Home          Site Map          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility          About Us          Contact Us

    Governor Susana Martinez

    New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division Facebook Page


    Call Email Map Contact