Call Us Email Map Contact Us
Search Button

.
View a list of all Field Offices

The state operates 32 field offices and contracts with 39 municipalities to operate their own offices.

These municipalities have the option of adding fees above those charged for mandated MVD fees. They often charge per transaction and they range from $5.00 to $50.00. The actual amount will vary from municipal office to municipal office. The extra fees charged by the municipalities are not passed on to MVD in any way. They are kept in their entirety by that municipality.
The current municipal offices are:

  • Angel Fire
  • Artesia / Eddy County
  • Aztec
  • Bayard
  • Bernalillo
  • Bloomfield
  • Carrizozo
  • Chama
  • Cloudcroft
  • Corona
  • Cuba
  • Deming
  • Dexter
  • Estancia
  • Eunice
  • Ft. Summer
  • Hatch
  • Hobbs
  • Jal
  • ​Jemez Springs
  • Kirtland AFB
  • Logan
  • Lovington
  • Melrose
  • Mora
  • Mountainair
  • Pecos
  • Questa
  • Red River
  • Rio Rancho
  • Roy
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sunland Park
  • Tatum
  • Tularosa
  • Wagon Mound
  • White Sands

Learn more about Wait Times

Wait Times are approximate and calculated using Q-Matic software. Q-Matic software measures the number of customers waiting, the number of windows open, and approximate transaction times to develop an estimated wait time.

*Not all MVD Offices have Q-Matic software that estimates Wait Times.

 

Holidays

All State Offices are closed on the following holidays:

New Year's

 

Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

 

Monday, January 20

Memorial Day

 

Monday, May 26

Independence Day

 

Friday, July 4

Labor Day

 

Monday, September 1

Columbus Day

 

Monday, October 13

Veterans' Day

 

Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

 

Thursday, November 27

Presidents' Day

 

Friday, November 28

Christmas Day

 

Thursday, December 25

New Year's Day 

 

Thursday, January  1



Thursday, December 4, 2014
12:00 AM
Power Outage

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM

Wednesday, December 10, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Thursday, December 11, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
The Moriarty Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) field office located at 201 Broadway will be closed on Thursday, December 11, 2014 from 8:00 am – 9:00am.

Customers are directed to Tijeras MVD and Estancia MVD listed below to get their services met:
 
Tije
Read more...

8:00 AM

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Saturday, December 20, 2014
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Sunday, December 21, 2014
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Tuesday, December 23, 2014
8:00 AM
Training

1:30 PM
Our Deming motor Vehicle office will be closing December 23, 2014 at 1:30 for the holidays, will resume regular business hours December 26, 2014.

Browse Events by Tags:

    Latest News:

    Locate an MVD Office

    Find a MVD Service Provider Near You

    MVD Home          Site Map          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility          About Us          Contact Us

    Governor Susana Martinez

    New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division Facebook Page


    Call Email Map Contact