Call Us Email Map Contact Us
Search Button

.
View a list of all Field Offices

The state operates 32 field offices and contracts with 39 municipalities to operate their own offices.

These municipalities have the option of adding fees above those charged for mandated MVD fees. They often charge per transaction and they range from $5.00 to $50.00. The actual amount will vary from municipal office to municipal office. The extra fees charged by the municipalities are not passed on to MVD in any way. They are kept in their entirety by that municipality.
The current municipal offices are:

  • Angel Fire
  • Artesia / Eddy County
  • Aztec
  • Bayard
  • Bernalillo
  • Bloomfield
  • Carrizozo
  • Chama
  • Cloudcroft
  • Corona
  • Cuba
  • Deming
  • Dexter
  • Estancia
  • Eunice
  • Ft. Summer
  • Hatch
  • Hobbs
  • Jal
  • ​Jemez Springs
  • Kirtland AFB
  • Logan
  • Lovington
  • Melrose
  • Mora
  • Mountainair
  • Pecos
  • Questa
  • Red River
  • Rio Rancho
  • Roy
  • Santa Rosa
  • Sunland Park
  • Tatum
  • Tularosa
  • Wagon Mound
  • White Sands

Learn more about Wait Times

Wait Times are approximate and calculated using Q-Matic software. Q-Matic software measures the number of customers waiting, the number of windows open, and approximate transaction times to develop an estimated wait time.

*Not all MVD Offices have Q-Matic software that estimates Wait Times.

 

Holidays

All State Offices are closed on the following holidays:

New Year's

 

Wednesday, January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

 

Monday, January 20

Memorial Day

 

Monday, May 26

Independence Day

 

Friday, July 4

Labor Day

 

Monday, September 1

Columbus Day

 

Monday, October 13

Veterans' Day

 

Tuesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

 

Thursday, November 27

Presidents' Day

 

Friday, November 28

Christmas Day

 

Thursday, December 25

New Year's Day 

 

Thursday, January  1



Thursday, October 9, 2014
8:30 AM
The Artesia office will closed on October, 9 2014 from 8:30 to 11;00 am, due to agent training in Roswell.  

Friday, October 10, 2014
8:00 AM
This is a one person office, due to staffing shortage, she will  be assisting the Silver City MVD office.

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Monday, October 13, 2014
8:00 AM
Columbus Day Holiday

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
2:30 PM
The Clayton office  will be closing at 2:30 today and will reopen tomorrow.  This is a one person office.

3:00 PM
Unfortunately due to a family emergency Lordsburg MVD office will be closed today, 10/14/2014 & Wednesday, 10/15/2014.  The office will also be closed on Friday, 10/17/2014 assisting Silver City office.
 
This is a one person office.  Landlord has pl
Read more...

Wednesday, October 15, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
The Alamogordo field office will be closed 8-9AM on October 15, 2014 for our monthly staff meeting.

8:00 AM
The Ruidoso field office will be closed Wednesday October 15, 2014 from 8:00 am-9:00 am for our monthly staff meeting.

1:00 PM
RIO RANCHO, N.M. - The city of Rio Rancho Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) office will close at 1 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014, to allow for state-mandated staff training.
 
The Rio Rancho MVD office is located at 4114 Sabana Grande Ave.  Normal hour
Read more...

Thursday, October 16, 2014
8:00 AM
The Montgomery Plaza Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) field office located at 4575 San Mateo NE Suite G-190 will be closed on Thursday, October 16th, 2014 from 8:00 am – 9:00 am.

We will reopen at 9:00 am and will resume our normal hours for the rest of
Read more...

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Friday, October 17, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

9:00 AM

Today, Monday, October 20, 2014
8:00 AM

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

8:00 AM
Monthly Staff Meeting

Thursday, October 23, 2014
8:00 AM
Training

Friday, October 24, 2014
8:00 AM

Monday, October 27, 2014
8:00 AM

Friday, October 31, 2014
8:00 AM

Browse Events by Tags:

    Locate an MVD Office

    Find a MVD Service Provider Near You

    MVD Home          Site Map          Privacy & Security          Site Policies          Accessibility          About Us          Contact Us

    Governor Susana Martinez

    New Mexico Motor Vehicle Division Facebook Page


    Call Email Map Contact